Racing Schedule

Duluth Yacht Club - 2021 Race Schedule

Wednesday Night Class Races (16 Races)

Spring Series (6 Races, Count Best 4)

May 19, 2021

May 26, 2021

June 2, 2021

June 9, 2021

June 16, 2021

June 23, 2021

Summer Series (4 Races, Count Best 3)

June 30, 2021

July 14, 2021

July 21, 2021

July 28, 2021

Fall Series (6 Races, Count Best 4)

August 4, 2021

August 11, 2021

August 18, 2021

August 25, 2021

September 1, 2021

September 8, 2021


Notice Of Race Sailing InstructionsBuoy MapCourses 1-6, 8 & 9Course 7

INshore and Offshore Series (15 Races)

Inshore Races (4 Races, Count Best 3 in Both Series)

Spring Series

Spring Race 1 – May 23, 2021

Spring Race 2 – May 30, 2021

Spring Race 3 – June 6, 2021

Spring Race 4 – June 13, 2021

Fall Series

Fall Race 1 – July 18, 2021

Fall Race 2 - August 1, 2021

Fall Race 3 – August 22, 2021

Fall Race 4 - August 29, 2021


Notice of RaceSailing InstructionsCourseBermuda Start Times

Offshore Series (7 Races, Count Best 6)

Duluth to Knife River - Saturday, June 19, 2021


Notice of RaceSailing InstructionsBermuda Start Times

Knife River to Duluth - Sunday, June 20, 2021


Notice of RaceSailing InstructionsBermuda Start Times

Duluth to Bayfield – Thursday, July 1, 2021


Notice of RaceSailing Instructions

Duluth to Silver Bay - Friday, July 23, 2021


Notice of RaceSailing Instructions Map of Silver Bay

Duluth Triangle, 2 Day – Saturday, August 14, 2021


Notice of RaceSailing InstructionsBermuda Start Times

Duluth to Port Wing – Saturday, September 4, 2021


Notice of RaceSailing InstructionsBermuda Start Times

Port Wing to Duluth – Sunday, September 5, 2021


Notice of RaceSailing InstructionsBermuda Start Times

Duluth Yacht Club Regattas and Other Races

DYC 4th of July Holiday Fun Race

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Affiliate Races

Around The Islands Race

Saturday/Sunday, July 3, 2021

Sponsors: Apostle Islands Station, Wayzata Yacht Club

Bayfield Race Week (5 Days)

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Friday, July 9, 2021

Sponsors: Apostle Islands Station, Wayzata Yacht Club

International (Grand Marais to Thunder Bay)

July 25, 2021

Thunder Bay to Houghton

July 28, 2021

Trans Superior

August 7, 2021

Fray in The Bay, Superior Bay Race

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Sponsored by Barkers Island Marina